Guy Fawkes

“Hey Grace! You totally forgot that it was bonfire night last night, didn’t you?”
No… I just… ahem, thought that the spaghettio scoundrel was a more pressing matter! And indeed it was!
Ok, so I acknowledge the fact that I may have forgotten until I heard the powers that be beat-boxing into the echoing sky yesternight. So here’s the last of my creativity to make up for it:

Sometimes it seems fictional, the sky, that such an amount nothingness is simply impossible. And then arrive the popping sparklets of fire. With a gallant gunshot, explosives scream to be set free and tear apart their tombs, giving life to the oily nothingness. The canvas is pricked with crimsons and cobalts. A curious giant fondles with an invisible kaleidoscope, colours reflecting from every corner of our universe colliding to form beautiful dragonflies. Flashes create a momentary polaroid, a thousand filters: fright, awe, adrenaline, scanned into the dreamy parts of my brain for eternity. The envious stars, faulted they are, abduct the abundance of astounding and spectacular therefore returning the sky to a pool
of utter beyond.

Leave a comment